GOOGLE IS THE WORLD’S MOST HATED SEARCH ENGINE. ADVERTISERS ON GOOGLE ARE BEING BOYCOTTED TO SHUT GOOGLE DOWN.

ORGANIZE BOYCOTT SIGNS, BANNERS AND MARCHES AGAINST GOOGLE IN FRONT OF FRY’S ELECTRONICS, WALMART, GOOD GUYS,  AND ALL MAJOR ELECTRONICS STORES!!!!

 

 

google has become an insufferable libtard diarrhea mess (whatever)

submitted 11 hours ago by Dr_Shekel_Nigger

I’ve been trying to use Google News compiler for a few months, slowly editing out more and more libtard and sports sources. I finally got every known and never-heard-of libtard and sports source set to the lowest prevalence setting, or outright deleted, and yet today and yesterday, 4 out of the 5 “top” stories on my feed, are ESPN sports. I was barely tolerating them putting at least one CNN or Washington Post anti-Trump article per section in my feed, but trying to FORCE FEED me ESPN and sports, is the final fuckin straw.

I deleted Facebook about a year ago; I stopped buying Starbucks about 1.5 months ago, and I’ll be damned if I can’t find a way to stop using Google too.

But how? Is there any other search engine that actually returns decent, relevant results when I want to get to the thing I want quickly and accurately? Why has no one started a great search engine with a CLEAN algorithm, unpoliticized algorithm?

 
 

 

 

[–] damnonions 12 points (+17|-5) 11 hours ago 

DuckDuckGo is apparently the new anti-Google search engine.

 

 

[–] bluebloodmoon 17 points (+20|-3) 10 hours ago 

Nope, duckduckgo is run by a jew whose last job was selling mined data. Use searx.me

 

 

[–] bobnewhartscock 4 points (+5|-1) 9 hours ago  (edited 9 hours ago)

Any source on their integrity(on searx)? I was unaware of the jew thing.

 

 

[–] NinjaPoolboy 1 points (+2|-1) 2.7 hours ago 

So fucking what? Not everyone here is a subhuman race essentialist ass hate like you.

1 reply

 

 

[–] damnonions 1 points (+2|-1) 7 hours ago 

Fuck. Noted. Thanks.

 

 

[–] ZetaReticulan 5 points (+6|-1) 11 hours ago 

This They give me amazing results Google won’t show me.

 

[–] [deleted] 1 points (+1|-0) 10 hours ago 

[Deleted]
1 reply

 

 

[–] Dr_Shekel_Nigger [S] 1 points (+1|-0) 11 hours ago 

Thanks. I’ll start trying to make the switch. Just looked at it, and seems pretty archaic compared to google, but voat once seemed archaic to me compared to reddit, and i’ve eventually adjusted to feel just as at home here, so hopefully I can do it with my search engine too.

1 reply

 

 

[–] gazillions 9 points (+9|-0) 10 hours ago 

I just use bing more lately. I looked at who the majority stockholders were of Microsoft first. Gates of course, and a few others that aren’t genetically predisposed to hate white people. I don’t use anybody’s news aggregators, they all suck. Epoch news, and a few other non libtardian sites directly.

 

 

[–] Dr_Shekel_Nigger [S] 5 points (+5|-0) 10 hours ago  (edited 10 hours ago)

I’ve been testing out DuckDuckGo for just a few minutes now, and the speed of getting directly to the information I want, and its digestibility just aren’t there yet. I’d like to get as far away from the likes of Google as possible, but after trying Bing for a few minutes too, I gotta say Bing’s results are just so much more digestible. I think I’ll have to take this change in baby steps, starting with Bing, and then maybe slowly transitioning to something more drastic like DuckDuckGo, or even more drastic, the Searx.me that someone else recommended.

Thanks for the tip

 

 

[–] tribblepuncher 2 points (+2|-0) 9 hours ago 

People rave about DuckDuckGo. Unfortunately, they’re just the ones that managed to get the spin. Honestly, they’re just not all that great; they remind me of the Yahoo search engine when Yahoo was doing its own, or maybe AltaVista or Lycos around 2000-ish. Plus, the guy who founded it has a somewhat questionable background.

1 reply

 

 

[–] Jawzper 7 points (+7|-0) 8 hours ago 

Google’s gonna start openly censoring results soon, too. https://www.wsj.com/articles/google-retools-search-engine-to-downplay-hoaxes-fake-news-1493144451?mod=e2fb

I use startpage

 

 

[–] Dr_Shekel_Nigger [S] 6 points (+6|-0) 8 hours ago 

yeah, this is scary

I lived in China for a while, and was appalled by their censoring, but USA’s not far behind now, tbh. In fact, I’d say USA’s gov just has it down to a very fine art, where you just notice it less, but it’s just as strong. (also, i would have upvoted you, but apparently ran out of my upvote allotment)

 

 

[–] boekanier 0 points (+0|-0) 8 hours ago 

Me too, some years now, with satisfaction I must say.

 

 

[–] ThomasDavidSchuhman 3 points (+3|-0) 7 hours ago 

Interesting how no one so far has suggested startpage.com It’s another meta search engine. I don’t know how google censoring their results will effect the quality, but unless google stops indexing “unwanted” sites everything should be fine.

 

 

[–] bourbonexpert 1 points (+1|-0) 10 hours ago 

NFL draft, and espn cut 100 on air personalities…(thats unheard of)

thats why you are getting those stories…i dont follow sports at all and my phone and twitter is blowing up with draft picks. it will settle down in a few days.

i use bing, duck duck and opera, for cloud storage is use mega.co.nz and for email i use outlook.

 

 

[–] FedupOtaku 0 points (+0|-0) 2.5 hours ago 

Remember when they removed their corporate motto as “Don’t be evil”?

That was probably a good hint of what was and is coming. Its currently “Do the right thing”, but as we all know modern morals dictate that the “ends justify the means”, so doing evil things is TOTALLY OK, as long as its to “do the right thing”.

 

 

[–] NinjaPoolboy 0 points (+0|-0) 2.7 hours ago 

Opera browser, Bing Search, iPhone or WinPhone…

 

 

[–] 8BigMacNMuhDietCoke 0 points (+0|-0) 3 hours ago 

Here were my issues with DuckDuckGo – it lacked location related results, annoying when you live in Canada or you are looking for a service; and Google was still tracking all my activity, probably since I don’t log out of my YouTube account. So Google knew what I had searched for and visited, and I knew that because the occasional ad sneaks past my ad blocker and it was things I had visited from DuckDuckGo or just linked to from Voat.

 

 

[–] Troll 0 points (+0|-0) 3 hours ago  (edited 3 hours ago)

stop using Google too

Look man, what you need to do is stop reading news altogether. They’re not there to inform you. They’re there to control what you think. If you want to keep your sanity, it’s no-no for news.

That’s why we’re here on Voat. We filter out the shit.

 

 

[–] elkanahaon 0 points (+0|-0) 6 hours ago 

I use feedly to compile my various news sources/blogs etc and works pretty well.

 

 

[–] voltagegate 0 points (+0|-0) 7 hours ago 

I know that google is getting more and more politicized, but it is seriously leagues ahead of other search engines. Try out a few searches like “How do I do XXXXXX in C++/Javascript/Python etc”. No other search engine comes close unfortunately and you will be worse at your job if you purposely handicap yourself by not using google.

Just stick with technical questions, and avoid political topics, which are B.S. propaganda. Don’t even bother to get news from google, use v/news or voat in general seriously.

 

 

[–] Dr_Shekel_Nigger [S] 2 points (+2|-0) 7 hours ago 

you have a point, …but on the other side, if people don’t start leaving google, then companies will never develop a true competitor to google, and that’s bad for everyone’s future, on several different levels.

And the reason I was trying to use the google news compiler, was to kind of open my echo chamber from voat news a little bit, so I could get greater exposure, but all it did, was expose me to a very contrarian and far narrower echo chamber. I’ll continue using voat news, cease using google news compiler, and will have to find something else to supplement my exposure

 

 

[–] raewsitaogenas 0 points (+0|-0) 2.5 hours ago 

you have a point, …but on the other side, if people don’t start leaving google, then companies will never develop a true competitor to google, and that’s bad for everyone’s future, on several different levels.

Not going to happen.

 

 

[–] the_sharpest_knife 0 points (+0|-0) 8 hours ago  (edited 8 hours ago)

Here ya go: https://chrome.google.com/webstore/detail/sans-stop-annoying-news/nbceoihfhnjnolaejcoigjjlcdibmiab

Just use that plugin and block the bullshit sites. Some days you’ll come to a blank page FYI that means nothing important is happening. It is THE MOST USEFUL google news plugin around.

 

 

[–] rise619 0 points (+0|-0) 8 hours ago 

1776

 

 

[–] BrutusMaximus 0 points (+0|-0) 8 hours ago 

I cut the google cord a month ago and have set searx.me as my default search engine and happy with it so far.

 

 

[–] wodehouse 0 points (+0|-0) 10 hours ago 

The west is controlled by libtards, so nobody will invest serious efforts into developing a Google alternative. It will have to be either Russia or China.

 

 

[–] MrPong -1 points (+0|-1) 8 hours ago 

I use duckduckgo as default search engine

And when I need more depth, I type google.com in the bar…

So I don’t systematically use google, for everything and anything

 

 

[–] atonementfish 0 points (+0|-0) 8 hours ago 

ever tried Elliot search?

 

 

[–] MrPong 0 points (+0|-0) 8 hours ago 

nope

 

 

[–] TheENDIsFuckingNeigh -1 points (+0|-1) 8 hours ago  (edited 8 hours ago)

Glorious TOR + DuckDuckGo Master Race

 

 

[–] BarelySober -2 points (+0|-2) 6 hours ago 

Reuters seems to do a reasonable job, and they have an app aswell. Do not bother with any others sites, except zerohedge, if I feel that way inclined. Google started automatically uploading my photos, because I am at a Hotel, wtf. Can’t wait to ditch gmail soon then I can have some peace.

 

 

[–] DickHertz -3 points (+0|-3) 5 hours ago 

Google is not responsible for providing you with your own personal echo chamber. Just stay here if that’s what you want.

Submit a news tip or news story link:

